2 Comments

What I Ate Wednesday: Newbie

I have stumbled upon a new goings-on: What I Ate Wednesday (thanks to Jess for the introduction). WIAW started as a food diary for a would-be dietician and turned into a weekly bloggy social event. Ever the foodie, I had to get in on this of course :) The idea is to chronicle everything you eat one day a week – the good, the bad, and the ugly – and share it. “Reports” are due every Wednesday at Peas and Crayons. Here’s what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast (you don’t need a picture :):
Two hard-boiled eggs, sprinkled with salt
One small banana

Lunch:

Rosemary and Garlic Bread, Sharp Cheddar Cheese, Herb-Brined Olives, and Patit Creek Cellars Chardonnay Mustard

Rosemary and Garlic Bread, Sharp Cheddar Cheese, Herb-Brined Olives, and Patit Creek Cellars Chardonnay Mustard

Dinner:

Roasted Acorn Squash with Mediterranean White Beans

Roasted Acorn Squash with Mediterranean White Beans

What I drank (my personal addition ;):
Two quarts sassy water (sipped all day)
Patit Creek Cellars Trinite with dinner

2 comments on “What I Ate Wednesday: Newbie

  1. I had 2 cups of coffee-black silk
    my morning smoothy
    lots of h2o

Leave a Reply

